7-stage reverse osmosis (RO) system

7-stage reverse osmosis (RO) system

A 7-stage reverse osmosis (RO) system is a water purification system that utilizes a series of seven different stages to filter and purify water. Here are the seven stages of a typical 7-stage RO system:

1.Sediment filter:

The first stage of the system is a sediment filter, which removes large particles such as sand, silt, and rust from the water.

2.Granular activated carbon filter:

The second stage is a granular activated carbon (GAC) filter, which removes chlorine, bad tastes, and odors from the water.

3.Carbon block filter:

The third stage is a carbon block filter, which further removes any residual chlorine, tastes, and odors from the water.

4.Reverse osmosis membrane:

The fourth stage is the heart of the system, which is the reverse osmosis (RO) membrane. This stage removes dissolved minerals, heavy metals, and other contaminants from the water.

5.Post-carbon filter:

The fifth stage is a post-carbon filter, which further removes any remaining tastes and odors from the water.

6.Alkaline filter:

The sixth stage is an alkaline filter, which adds minerals such as calcium and magnesium back into the water and raises its pH level to make it more alkaline.

7.UV sterilization:

The seventh and final stage is UV sterilization, which uses ultraviolet light to kill any remaining bacteria, viruses, and other microorganisms in the water.

Overall, a 7-stage RO system provides a comprehensive and effective method for purifying water, resulting in clean and safe drinking water for you and your family.

Similar Posts